Home  »  Articles   »   Members Appointed to Council of the FPB

Members Appointed to Council of the FPB

May 10, 2021

Department of Communications and Digital Technologies

Council members have been appointed to the Council of the Film and Publication Board.

The communications and digital technologies department announced the appointment of 9 Council members in Government Gazette 44540 in terms of the Films and Publication Act.

The department called for nominations of potential members of the Council in November 2020.

The Council is a statutory body established in terms of section 3(1)(b) of the act as amended to issue directives of general application, including classification guidelines, in accordance with matters of national policy consistent with the purpose of the act.

The Council members will serve a five-year term with effect from 22 April 2021 until 21 April 2026.

Zamantungwa Mkosi has been designated as the Chairperson and Dr. Siyasanga Mhlangabezi Tyali as the Deputy Chairperson of the Council.